22.05.2017 Character paint

After the experiment I decided to redesign my characters. At first I designed the book’s main character chicken. I design the character base in animation Ai character, it become more detail and realistic. Moreover Ai character is flat but this book character will have texture and there has a stereoscopic feeling.I sketched a chicken that was taking various actions. From there I  pick 1 pose and coloured it. I used the water-colour paper it’s texture is more rough than the others so it gives more special effect. Sketched in there and coloured by water colour and colour pencils. I didn’t draw arms yet. I want to show arms movement in the pop-up book so I will draw later and stick on it. After I  draw this I tried the different style material. Want to give the similar feeling with my animation I tried to draw with maca pen and black pen. Than I ask to other friends which one is better and suitable, than all of them choose the chicken style. So the pop up book style will be chicken colour style.

Leave a Reply

