20/04/2017 Japan-Monkey

Today I arranged the primary research about second animal & country. I link monkey and Japan. There are some reasons for choosing monkeys as Japanese representative animals. First, I do not know what other countries are, but Koreans call Japanese as monkeys when referring to animals.(Although it is when it is depreciated …) Anyway, the Japanese representative animal in my head comes up with a monkey. Secondly, Japanese monkeys are actually famous. Third, there are a lot of monkeys in Japanese old paintings and monkeys in Japanese fables. So I connected the monkey with Japan. And when I think about the character design, I will put Japan’s traditional clothe ( kimono) on the monkey character. And in the background I will draw the symbol of the Japan. Cherry blossom, castle, Japan flag, Japanese hot springs…etc.

Leave a Reply

