19/04/2017 Korea-Tiger

Actually, I plan to finish stick my all primary research and secondary research on the easter vacation but it all fail 😦 so I start to stick my research and do some rough sketch in sketchbook. I choose the tiger for represent animal of Korea. Other countries may wonder if the representative animal in Korea is a tiger. However, as the Olympic mascot was used as a tiger, Korean people regard the tiger as a representative animal. Korean consider the shape of the peninsula to be a tiger-shaped paw. In ancient times, tigers are frequently slaughtered. In fact, many tigers lived in Korea in the past, although they were killed by Japan during Japanese imperialism period.Other countries may wonder if the representative animal in Korea is a tiger. So  in the gif I will put the Han bok(Korea traditional clothes) on tiger, also in back ground I will draw the Taegeuk Mark  and I’m going to draw  ‘Sun, Moon and Five Peaks’.
It is a painting that was placed on the back of a king’s chair and a picture of a 10,000-dollar bill, which I thought was appropriate for expressing Korea.

Leave a Reply

