Primary research

 

I went to the CD store in Cambridge to do primary research. In there I saw lots of album cover designs. I focused on the album covers that use illustration and the letter form. And also research the layout and the colour match. After the research I went to the street market. I saw it before I was selling record  in that market. I think when I design the this song’s album cover, record is more suit than the CD. I thought that the time of the song created and the song genre;country song is fit well with the record. Inspired of the lots of records and CD cover designed, I’d  rough sketch about the my own cover design. Primary research was useful to developing my ideas. My friend made an appointment to help me take pictures of the violin playing posture. I really look forward to it. It will help me to design the character’s pose!

Leave a Reply

