My own Drop Cops design.

After i research and learn about an illuminated letter, i decided to made my own drop cops. I tought the letters related a lot with the Bible and Christianity. So i choose the “Angle” for my drop cops design concept. Like an illuminated letter i draw an angle illustration inside space of the letter, after that i really considering what should i have to fill up inside of letter. At frist i just plan to drawing a geometric pattern like illumination letter, but after i sketch it i change my mind. I think something connected with angle was better than the meaningless pattern. So i draw feather pattern which relate with wings and cloud. I think it come out well what i image before i draw it! I really like it 🙂img_4805

Leave a Reply

